Laden with Guilt by Caedmon’s Call

Last week was a little rough. Both girl’s had doctor’s appointments (which resulted in blood being drawn and shots were given). Also, even more sadly, I found out last week that both my grandmother and grandfather (my dad’s parent’s) passed away.
It was sad and yet I was reminded again to go to God for His comfort, His help and to keep away from sin.
I was listening to some music in the car and the follow song struck my heart again. As I get ready to go to Prayer Meeting tonight it was a song to go back to again as a reminder to stay close to God.

Laden with guilt and full of fears
I fly to Thee my Lord
And not a glimpse of hope appears
But in Thy written word
The volumes of my Father’s grace
Does all my grief’s assuage
Here I behold my Savior’s face
In every page

This is the field where hidden lies
The pearl of price unknown
That merchant is divinely wise
Who makes the pearl his own
Here consecrated waters flow
To quench my thirst of sin
Here the fair tree of knowledge grown
No danger dwells within

This is the judge that ends the strife
Where wit and reason fail
My guide to everlassing life
Throughout this gloomy vale
O may Thy counsels, mighty God
My roving feet command
Nor I fosake the happy road
That leads to Thy right hand

 

Leave a Reply

