A Prayer for My Daughters – Proverbs 31:10

“An excellent wife who can find? She is far more precious than jewels.”

As I was having my devotions today I began a study of the Proverbs 31 woman. I was struck with a heavy heart to begin praying for my daughters, and the special girls I love as daughters. I wanted to share my heart I hope you are blessed with these thoughts from Scripture as I was.

My Heavenly Father,

May my daughters grow to be excellent wives. Help them to understand that being excellent in Your eyes is greater than any riches. May my daughters live lives with true purpose. A life that has weight to it. Not a life that is filled with things that are empty or without purpose. But a life that is worth more than jewels. A life that will stand the test of eternity. May their lives be invested in the work of Christ and not in a life that will pass away with no value.

Lord I pray for the future spouses of my daughters. May they value my daughters because they value You. May they value the right things for a wife, not looks, or even personality, but may they value them for their excellence in the Lord. May their future spouse value my daughters because a good wife is better than riches. May my daughters and their future spouse grow to value marriage and purity as You do and that you would be glorified in their marriage and in their lives.

Amen

Leave a Reply

