Candy Bar Cookies

Image

So, last week, while my little ones were napping I was able to do some baking. It is very rare these days that both kids nap at the same time so I took advantage and took some pictures of my favorite cookies, as I made them, to share with all of you. However, like I said both girls napping together for a long period of time hardly ever happens, so it has taken me a week to get back on to my blog to actually post my pictures. So I hope you get a chance this weekend to try this recipe out for yourself. Enjoy!

Cookie dough Recipe:

I use my favorite peanut butter cookie recipe

1 ¾ cup flour

1 tsp baking soda

½ tsp salt

½ cup shortening/butter

½ cup peanut butter

½ cup sugar

½ cup brown sugar

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla

 

Sift together flour, baking soda, and salt. Then cream together shortening and peanut butter. Add both sugars, egg and vanilla. Beat well. Blend in dry ingredients. Mix well.

Once the dough is mixed take mini candy bars, I used Snickers, and press into a lump of dough. I roll into a ball to completely cover the candy bar with the cookie dough.

P1010853

P1010856

Bake in the oven at 375 for about 11 to 15 minutes or until they are firm. I like them slightly raw. I think they stay chewy longer.

P1010861

 

Leave a Reply

