How Was Your Thanksgiving?

My Thanksgiving was awesome thank you for asking!

We started our day by going to our church’s Thanksgiving praise service. As always, it is one of the highlights of my year. It is always a good way to reset my mind for the day. To remember that it is God who provides all and it is to God that I should be giving thanks for the food, family, and even the money that I am planning on spending during the Black Friday sales.

So, how was your Thanksgiving?

One more thing I wanted to share. Our menu. I thought about sharing this before Thanksgiving but I wanted to try it first. Let me just say, these recipes are amazing and so I can’t help but share them with you now. Maybe you can use them in time for Christmas or one of the many parties you might be throwing this Christmas season.

Here is my turkey. Looks amazing doesn’t it.  Here is the recipe for the turkey.

Sausage cornbread stuffing

Pumpkin cheesecake with a brownie crust

Pumpkin cake with caramel cream cheese frosting

These made awesome additions to my table. If you make any of these please let me know how they turned out for you.

Leave a Reply

