Sunday Sermons

I know, I know it’s Thursday! However, this past Sunday was a great sermon by my Pastor and didn’t want to let this week pass without sharing it with you.

“God has joy when believers are loving.”

This is such a great thought that hit me so hard last Sunday. It is one of those truths that is so simple and yet something I had never thought about before. We are all familiar with the verse John 13:35 “By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.” I have always thought of this only as a command but never with the mindset that when we love we are actually bringing joy to the Savior. Shouldn’t this truth drive us to love others.

This week my motive for loving others has a new perspective. It is not out of simple duty or command, but out of love for God and a desire to make my Savior happy. Loving people is hard. Ministry is hard, but if I can bring joy to the Savior it makes it all worth it.

So, fellow brothers and sisters join me in bringing joy to Christ this week. Look to love those around you.

 

Leave a Reply

