My Deepest Apologies

To all of my faithful readers, I am truly sorry for leaving you with no new posts for a few days. This week has been crazy. We finished our week of special meetings on Wednesday night and things just got busier from there. I’m happy to report that it was a good busy and that I was able to get a lot accomplished this week.

Church – The rest of the meeting went very well. Our speaker was excellent and did a great job at challenge our church body to be pursuing the gospel in our own lives as well as spreading the gospel to others. It made our week busy, but it was just what I needed to hear.

Our home- We are gearing up to redo our hardwood floors (see previous post). So, before doing the floors I needed to patch up a piece of our ceiling. I tried to do it last year when part of our textured ceiling fell, but it did not turn out well at all. So, this week I scraped it down and started over again. I thought it would take one afternoon and it wound up taking all week. I just finished painting it white. I am pretty happy with the work this time, but it still looks a little different to me. Next week we are planning on touching up our walls. Hopefully that will take a lot less time. Tomorrow, I need to clean up the house from our handy work since both sets of our parents are coming over to celebrate a belated Mother and Father’s Day. (We were out of town during both of those holidays).

Family – Besides the above mentioned family get together, I went over today to help out my sister in law who is about 36 weeks pregnant and has 3 other small children 4 and under. I always admire all she gets done with her kids. They are wonderful kids and its because they have a wonderful mom. I am praying she has a good delivery because she has struggled with early labor pains that keep her up most nights or should I say every night. She went on bed rest earlier in the pregnancy (which is no easy task with 3 other small ones). I was happy to help even just a small amount.

Craft Show – The other thing I did this week was make some hair bows for an upcoming craft show next weekend. They were simple and I needed some small things to help me earn the money back for the cost of the table. This is a new hobby I started to spend more time with my sister, mom, and grams. So far we have had great success and in spending time together but not much luck in selling. So, hopefully this new idea will help.

So, with all these things I finally took a breath long enough to write. I hope to have more this weekend. I’m looking forward to the time I will spend with family and friends this holiday. I hope you get to do the same.

Happy 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

